Saturday, December 9, 2023
HomeTrailersPaul Thomas Anderson Directs Thom Yorke in a ‘Wall of Eyes’ Music...

Paul Thomas Anderson Directs Thom Yorke in a ‘Wall of Eyes’ Music Video

Photo by Photo by Wilson Webb – © 2013 Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.

The English rock band, The Smile has announced their next album, “Wall of Eyes.” The album will release on January 26, 2024 via XL Recordings. 

The band has also shared a video for the title track, directed by Paul Thomas Anderson and starring Thom Yorke.

Wall of Eyes was recorded between Oxford and Abbey Road Studios, and was produced and mixed by Sam Petts-Davies. The album also features string arrangements by the London Contemporary Orchestra, conducted by Hugh Brunt. The video is produced by Sara Murphy, Erica Frauman, and Shirley O’Connor, with Andy Jurgensen editing.

Since releasing “A Light for Attracting Attention,” their debut album as the Smile, in 2022, Yorke, Jonny Greenwood, and drummer Tom Skinner have released two live albums and shared the song “Bending Hectic,” which will appear on Wall of Eyes. The Smile will head out on a UK and European tour in 2024.

The “Phantom Thread” director reunited with “Licorice Pizza” star Alana Haim for the 2022 Haim song “Lost Track.” Anderson has directed a slew of Haim music videos over the years, in addition to his work with Radiohead and Fiona Apple.

Now the strikes ended, there’s a rumor that Paul Thomas Anderson will start production on his mysterious new film early next year. Check out the list of their songs in album below. 

01. Wall Of Eyes
02. Teleharmonic
03. Read The Room
04. Under Our Pillows
05. Friend Of A Friend
06. I Quit
07. Bending Hectic
08. You Know Me!

Nobuhiro Hosoki
Nobuhiro Hosoki
Nobuhiro Hosoki grew up watching American films since he was a kid; he decided to go to the United States thanks to seeing the artistry of Stanley Kubrick's "A Clockwork Orange.” After graduating from film school, he worked as an assistant director on TV Tokyo’s program called "Morning Satellite" at the New York branch office but he didn’t give up on his interest in cinema. He became a film reporter for via Yahoo Japan News. In that role, he writes news articles, picks out headliners for Yahoo News, as well as interviewing Hollywood film directors, actors, and producers working in the domestic circuit in the USA. He also does production interviews for Japanese distributors of American films and for in-theater on-sale programs. He is now the editor-in-chief of while continuing his work for Japan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments